5th National Leg Cricket Championship


    The 5 th National Leg Cricket Championship is to be held from 21 st to 23rd May, 2016 at Mathura, UP. The sport that has recently gained much popularity will see 10 teams participating- Delhi,Maharashtra, Vidharba, Odisha, Gujarat, Uttar Pradesh, Tamil Nadu, Jharkhand, Haryana,Jammu & Kashmir. Captain of National U-19 team, Bargarh boy Chandan Ray who lead the victory against Nepal in the International series against Nepal in 2013 will head the domestic Leg Cricket team from Odisha as captain. “We have worked hard this year and hope to bring the trophy to our home state. Action-filled and affordable, this sport needs encouragement of various sport bodies in the state”, says Chandan Ray.

Players list


  1. Chandan Ray (Captain) 
  1. Tushar Meher (Vice-captain)
  1. Purusotam Agarwal
  1. Anshuman Behera
  1. Agnesh Nayak
  1. Siddhant Singh
  1. Soumya Behera
  1. Abhijeet Singh
  1. Sushil Behera
  1. Manas Sarkar
  1. Soumya Sahu
  1. Asish Sengupta
  1. Md. Iqbal
  1. Naresh Gupta
  1. Rohit Ranjan


Coach: Niranjan Mahakur

Team Manager: Ranjit Mishra

The Odisha team is scheduled to arrive at Mathura on 19 th May from Jharsuguda.



Author: UpdateNewsOdisha